To Assume

Posted: August 13, 2012 in Anxiety, Poems about God
Tags: , , , , , , ,

People I see I think I can read

That puts a thought in my head that I’m a bad seed

They look a certain way so I quickly assume

That I should be locked away in a cage in a room

I’m looked at as though I’m an animal hunting for prey

It’s hurting my heart so I want to run away

The assumption I have comes from the sleeves on my arms

I wear them around they’re not lucky charms

The tattoo’s that I have I wish I’d never acquired

The past life that I’ve lived was all I aspired

What I want people to see is Christ in my life

Don’t give it a second thought, to assume causes strife

When you look at me don’t come to a snap decision

Take time to know me, and know Jesus Is My Passion

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved,
2011 and 2012

Comments

Leave a Reply

