Reflections

Posted: August 15, 2012 in God's Love, Poems about God, Reflections
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

As I sit and look back

I take time to reflect

What would I change

How would I rearrange

The circumstances of life

That cause me much strife

I look back on time

My mind begins to chime

Things happen for a reason

Life happens in a season

What am I doing here

I Love my Lord dear

I would not change a struggle

I learned sin, I could not juggle

I decided not to change

Not one little thing

With righteousness and love

My desire is to please God above

I commit to my Lord

To live by His Sword

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Leave a Reply

