Your Love

Posted: August 15, 2012 in God's Love, Poems about God
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Oh my Lord I come to you this morn

It’s Your Love that calls for my life to be reborn

My heart rejoices because you loved me first

A relationship with you I hunger and thirst

Teach me to stand firm when times are rough

My life doesn’t have to reflect, I’m so tough

It’s your conviction that is my guide

You say you will never leave my side

When I don’t know what to say, I cry out to you

When I don’t know what to do, you carry me through

As I study your Word, it is my guiding light

As I lean on you, I learn not to fight

I’m created with purpose this, your Word does say

To follow your commands, through faith I must obey

So when life gets too hard, I reach up and grab your hand

This only happens because of Your LOVE for man

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Leave a Reply

