Faith in Christ

Posted: August 17, 2012 in Faith, God's Love, Poems about God
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

To have faith in God is to trust

To grow in Christ is a must

 

As I grow what I learn is to serve

While on Gods path not to swerve

 

What I desire is to study and obey

And to walk and follow in Gods ways

 

To not sin as I walk is a struggle

Two styles of life I can not juggle

 

Although I’ve tried and gave into sin

My flesh is weak and I can not win

 

As I trust in Him I learn not to lie

In a bed of sin that will cause me to die

 

I know a man stronger than I

I put my faith in Christ, who gives eternal life

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. Firstly, welcome to wordpress. I trust you will find lots of encouragement here as you seek to honour our amazing God.

    I like this poem and will return to read more.
    >> “My flesh is weak and I cannot win”
    >> “I know a Man stronger than I”

    It is so true that “I” cannot win, but it is also true that “Christ in me” can and does.
    When we submit to God and resist the devil, we have the abounding joy of seeing the devil flee. He is a defeated foe as long as we allow Christ to battle for us.

    What an amazing God!

Leave a Reply

