This Old Book

Posted: October 30, 2012 in God's Love, Love, Struggles
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Sometimes I feel like an old book on a shelf

I try to fit in, I try to be myself

Anxiety which I call Stress

This is what I allow to cause my mess

Throw in some worry, throw in some fear

Close my heart so no one can come near

I battle myself, I battle my mind

This old book would anyone dare find

These are my feelings, they can lead astray

These are my struggles on any given day

Inside the cover this book has a heart

God provides grace to set it apart

This old book all tattered and tore

By the Blood of the Lamb is being restored

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and  2012

Comments
  1. When we try to change, we will often fail; when we focus on God, and love Him, He will change us.

Leave a Reply

