In the Hands of Christ

Posted: October 31, 2012 in Anxiety, Faith, Poems about God
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

 

I am getting all twisted up in my mind

The words to express I can’t seem to find

I have an addiction that I can’t seem to shed

The voices are telling me it is all in my head

I put it in the hands of Christ only to take it

back again

The voices in my head are telling me to give

in

Who am I going to let win in this battle

On the fences in life my choice is not to

straddle

I put it back in the hands of my Lord Jesus

Christ

This demon gets stronger but I will not be

enticed

This strength does not come from myself

It comes from Christ’s Spirit, without it

I need help

This battle in addiction never seems to come

to an end

Put it in the hands of Christ my strength

comes from within

 
© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and  2012

Comments
  1. Pat says:

    Amen!! Only Jesus can deliver and keep us and I am so glad about it,good poem.
    😀

  2. […] In the Hands of Christ (poems4him.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

