Submission

Posted: November 2, 2012 in God's Word, Poems about God
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

 

All my life I was dead in trespass

But along the way I heard of another path

Although the devil seemed to whisper in my ear

Because of my desires I was open to hear

I tried to put the ways of God out of my mind

Only in a gang with no way out I did find

It wasn’t too long before fear took over my life

Not to mention addiction was causing me strife

I didn’t know it then, but I do know it now

God made a way out and I took it somehow

Paranoia and fear did grip at my insides

Living a life of sin, my actions began to collide

I didn’t live Gods way because in sin I had no way out

The reason for this Gods Love I seemed to doubt

It took many years before to God I did submit

Then asking for forgiveness for sins I did commit

Now I submit to God and live in His Ways

I study His Word, from Him I don’t want to stray

 

 

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and  2012

 

Leave a Reply

