To Walk In Gods Ways

Posted: November 2, 2012 in Faith, God's Love, Hope, Love, Poems about God, Thankfulness
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

All my life was filled with strife

Then Jesus found me and gave life

Before, I toiled and suffered abound

My job was spreading death all around

Now as a New Creation in life

I still have a lot of strife

There is a difference today

Because now I walk in Gods ways

Life still has its ups and downs

But today Jesus is always around

Like the poem foot prints in the sand

I reach up and grab Christ’s hand

Christ’s Spirit convicts me of sin

When I choose righteousness my strength

comes from within

As long as I walk in Gods Ways

He strengthens me not to stray

My heart has been cleansed and purified

With Jesus my life is now satisfied

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and  2012

Leave a Reply

