INSEPERABLE LOVE

ROMANS 8:37-39
(37) No, in all these things we are more than conquerors through Him who loved us. (38) For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I really love being inspired to write and enjoy how while reading a writers blog something in it inspires me to dig in to Gods Word to read Scripture to accompany the inspiration. The blog I was reading this morning if you would like to check it out is Marbles In My Pocket by Charles Mashburn on Word Press.com.

I love the promises in Gods Word and to be truthful rely on this promise a lot. Whether it have been after I have sinned against God or someone, or a past hurt, hang up or habit surfaces, or whether it be from a demonic influence, there are times when I think and feel separated from the Love of God. There are really times when think God has abandoned me for whatever caused it.

I remember as a youth, my father raised me in an abusive home. The abuse wasn’t every day but it was often enough that my mother let us, 3 siblings and me go to church so that we could get out of the house more. The pastor and his wife, I think after a short while had an idea that something wasn’t just right in our house but did not know exactly what. I believe I was 15 or 16 years of age when I got saved and was baptized by water submersion and so started my journey with the Lord. To be honest I was confused at what it all meant other than I was Truly searching for God and wanted Him in my life. But here is where the confusion comes in, I thought that if I got saved and asked Jesus in to my life that God would make my dad a nicer person and all the abuse would stop. That was not the case, so after a few short years nothing changing in a prayer to God I said if He was not going to change things, all the circumstances in my life I could do a better job with my life than Him. And let me tell you what I believed happened at the time, I believed from that point on till I truly submitted to the Lord in October of 2009 that I had blasphemed the Spirit. I know and believe today that I did not. What I know and believe today is when I said that prayer as a youth that God lifted His hands and let me go live my life in rebellion. There were times when in the face of trouble, more times than I can sit and say in a short story, that I sought the refuge of church or a Bible study that I could have asked for the Truth to be explained so I would not have to go through life confused and in disbelief. The reason I did not was because I was scared to ask plus I thought I was doing just fine and having fun. There are countless times I had believed that I could never get into the grace of God, there are also countless time that God delivered me out of some bondage or crisis and today I believe God never left me, it was me who left Him. Another promise that is in the PSALMS is God will never leave us nor forsake us, and we always can stand firm in this Truth. God is Faithful and He Loves His children.

To the reader, thank you for taking your time to visit my blog site and I hope and pray that my poems and stories inspire or touch you in some way. I also pray that you can see that Jesus has touched and changed my life and that is my life’s goal to Glorify God in doing my part as a follower of Christ. May God bless you all.

In Christ
Bart

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. A good message, Bart. Thank you for mentioning my blog.

Leave a Reply

