No Turning Back

Posted: December 31, 2012 in Gods Grace, Poems about God, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

My thoughts are life is too hard
Why is life so darn tough
I cry when I get bruises
I whine when I get scuffed

I know a man that suffered
More than you or I
He was condemned to death on a cross
Do you know the reason why

Upon His own back
He took the worlds sin
To give us a new life
So in His ways we walk in

He died upon that cross
The skies turned to black
All who receives His grace
There is no turning back

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. Happy New Year Bart and Mary May 2013 bring you the Lord’s love, mercy and grace abundantly!!!

Leave a Reply

