What Does the Lord Ask

Posted: February 4, 2013 in Gods Grace, Poems about God, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

What does the Lord ask

Love God with all my heart

His grace gave me a new start

 

What does the Lord ask

Love your neighbor as you love yourself

When discouraged ask Jesus for help

 

What does the Lord ask

For me to accept His free gift

Firmly stand and not shift

 

What does the Lord ask

Sing songs of great joy

My life I don’t destroy

 

What does the Lord ask

For me to walk in His ways

His commands I must obey

 

What does the Lord ask

For me to turn from my sin

A new life I must begin

 

What does the Lord ask

My sin I must confess

And receive His forgiveness

 

What does the Lord ask

Submit myself to Him

So my light will not be dim

 

What does the Lord ask

Resist the devil and he’ll flee

Jesus is the strength that I need

 

What does the Lord ask

Put on His Armor each day

It’s my strength not to stray

 

What does the Lord ask

Commit to Him to pray

There’s no special way

 

What does the Lord ask

Forgive as He forgave me

Christ’s love set me free

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. Ron Graham says:

    Praise the Lord for his guidance through the Word by the power of the Holy Spirit. Our God is the supplier of our every need by his wonderful love through the living Word.

  2. A beautiful explanation of What He wants from us. Praise God He is an awesome God!!
    btw edit ‘does’ in verse 9 it says dope. LOL fast fingers hehhe
    hope ypur feeling well.

Leave a Reply

