Secrets

Posted: February 6, 2013 in Poems about God, Secrets, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

What are secrets and what will the do

They are hidden stories, they kill and

destroy too

If I keep a secret, carry it under my hat

Is that so bad, what is wrong with that

They don’t just destroy, they hurt people

too

They break people’s trust, then I don’t

know what to do

Secrets are hidden lies that I try to cover

What’s so wrong with that, I always have

to tell another

To not keep any secrets, should I be open

as a book

Watch out for wrong motives, always

examine and take a look

Being transparent, open and honest as

can be

To carry around secrets is not the way

for me

So really, how do I not keep secrets around

Tell myself What Would Jesus Do and Trust

He is my Solid Ground

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. Well said!
    I wrote a daily encouragement recently titled, “People Who Live in Glass Houses; have nothing to hide.”
    The truth seems to be a thing of the past these days, and a thing said is considered factual until the one it is said about can prove otherwise. We are considered guilty until proven innocent, and the truth has nothing to do with it.

    • adopted80 says:

      Thank you Charlie, oddly enougn when I wrote this this morning I started using they and we and you statements then suddenly became aware this was a personal journey that I’m telling. Thank you for your encouraging words.

      bart

  2. Ron Graham says:

    It is no secret to what God can do! What He has done others,he can do for you.

  3. […] Secrets (poems4him.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

