Redeemed

Posted: February 7, 2013 in Poems about God, Struggles, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,

All my life I seemed to have been lost

The heavy weight of my choices

Never counting the cost

Not thinking or penalties I had to pay

I was stuck in my choices

So there I would stay

My Savior has found me

Redeemed me at last

Given me new choices

Now I don’t live in the past

The old is gone in with the new

I still make bad choices

But try to limit them to few

Jesus is Savior, He is my Lord

I can find life’s answers all in the Sword

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. absolutely love this!!!!

  2. Another good one, Bart! You’re on a roll!

  3. […] Redeemed (poems4him.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

