There Will Be A Day

Posted: February 26, 2013 in Faith, Gods Grace, Poems about God, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

There will be a day when there is no more sin

Until that day Christ’s ways I must walk in

There will be a day when I’m no longer weak

Till that day my Saviors face I must seek

There will be a day when there’s no more pain

Until that day on the just and unjust it will rain

There will be a day when there’s no more worry

Until that day my burdens someone will help carry

There will be a day when there will be no more fear

Until that day Christ willl still draw me near

There will be a day when there will be no more tears

On that day everyone will see real clear

There will be a day when Christ will come

And on that day a trumpet will thrum

There will be a day when there will be peace

And on that day satans destruction will cease

There will be a day when I see Christ’s face

On that day it will be all because of Grace

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. It IS all because of grace! I like it, Bart!

  2. Oh My how I love this one Bart…great write and an even better message! 🙂

  3. Ron Graham says:

    In this life I can have victory in Him, but there is coming a day when sin will be no more. The Father’s creation will be in perfect order as it was in the beginning. Praise the Father for his perfect plan!

  4. Kevin says:

    The way you take what others complicate into long sermons and condense it down to a poem that tells it all with clarity, is amazing! I thank God for the gift he has given you, keep on keeping on. In Christ, Kevin

  5. Wow Bart, such a pleasure to be able to read your poems. Your heart beats so strongly for God, and your words paint such an amazing picture for us as believers. Keep up the inspirational, encouraging work you’re doing. It’s excellent. Hope to read more from you!

    – Mike

Leave a Reply

