Where Is My Faith

Posted: March 1, 2013 in Faith, Poems about God, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

I had been living out a secret sin

This was eating at me from within

From where it came I do know

Out of my past it came on slow

Once it had me in its grasp

I heard it say I got you at last

My mind would tell me this is fun

To continue I knew was a loaded gun

But this is fun is what my mind would say

All I know it was driving me astray

It gripped me hard it wouldn’t let go

I was living in fear this I know

Where is my Lord this I would ask

Where is my faith I would hear back

I heard my Lord say turn from this sin

I heard myself say will this ever end

My mind kept trying to tell me a lie

Saying this little sin won’t cause me to go awry

Where is your faith I heard a voice say

Put my trust in Christ and take it day by day

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. Ron Graham says:

    Bart, we must die to self to really live in Him and that is real life. When we will not obey, we brake off the real source of life. As a man thinks so is he in life.

  2. What spews from our mouth is truth in heart. So glad that the Lord has softened your heart, opened your mind and graced you with His mercy and Love. You are truly a wonderful poet
    and your testimony through your poetry leads others to the foot of Calvary. thank you for your wonderful ministry to the Lord<3

  3. i am king solomon says:

    Great, highly inspiring!

  4. We are who we are, and we do what we do. BUT! The more we focus on Him, the more we become like him, and one day we’ll look around and wonder where all that bad stuff went.

Leave a Reply

