I Desire Nothing But You

Posted: March 2, 2013 in God's Love, God's Word, Gods Grace, Poems about God, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

God, I desire nothing on earth but You

Your love is what carries me through

 

It’s Your Word that is my guiding light

Your Son gives the blind their sight

 

It’s Your love that put Grace on the cross

To save all who is hurting, dying and lost

 

How you changed my heart from within

Now Your Spirit brings conviction of sin

 

When sins penalty is death You forgive

All because of Your mercy I now live

 

Now it’s because of Your love I’m set free

To reign with You forever I will be

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. Right on, Bart! We reighn with Him, because of Him!

  2. Ron Graham says:

    Bart, what great love has our God given us.This great love is the driving force to victorious living in this life for him. I can do all things through Christ, who is my strength. Living in his presence makes this life even more precious and with real purpose for him with outreach for mankind. May our Lord receive glory from his body the church through word and deed. 

Leave a Reply

