Freedom n Christ

Posted: March 5, 2013 in God's Love, Poems about God, Set Apart, Set Free, Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

To be Set Apart you have to have

been Freed

From the bondage of sin as I understand

the Scriptures to read

How then am I set free from the bondage

of sin

Hold to Christ’s teachings the power comes

from within

Christ died on the cross my sins ransom He

did pay

He paid the price so I can walk in His ways

Does this mean sin I will never commit

When I repent forgiveness I get

Whether to commit sin I have a choice

I’m Free from bondage when I obey Christ’s

Voice

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. Another wonderful message, Bart! Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

