Are you leaning on Gods promises today

God is so faithful He will never turn you away

 

Be still and know that I am God

Under Christ’s feet satan will trod

 

For I know the plans I have for you

Plans to give you hope a future and be renewed

 

Anyone who drinks the water I give

Will never thirst and in Heaven will live

 

Honor the Lord with the first fruits of your crops

Your vats and barns will be flowing over the tops

 

I love those who love me for this the Lord does say

When you seek me you will find me and get strength to obey

 

Humility is the fear of the Lord

It’s wages are honor and life says the Sword

 

It was Gods Love that put Grace on the cross

To give salvation to all who are lost

 

Gods Promises are here to help not lead us astray

He promises salvation and we will live eternally with Him one day

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. Ron Graham says:

    I am leaning completely on my Lord’s promises for he is truth and he honors his word.

  2. Well said, Bart! I think you covered all the bases with this one!

Leave a Reply

