You change you life by changing your heart

Oh how do I begin, Oh where do I start

At first I prayed and asked God if He exists

Please reveal yourself , help me not to resist

I then asked Jesus to come into my heart

This was my marvelous start

My next step was to in faith believe

Jesus is the Son of God and that I do not weave

I then believed He was raised from the dead

For me and you His Blood was shed

Next, was for me to confess my sins

That’s when I believe forgiveness begins

As Jesus began to change my heart

Turning away from sin I began to start

I now ask Christ for strength to repent

The strength comes from the Holy Spirit sent

I now believe a changed life is a choice

That’s all because I obeyed Gods voice

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 and 2012

Comments
  1. A good one, Bart. And, yes, it’s all about the choices, and not just ours, but the fact that He chose us!

Leave a Reply

