I crushed my heart

Like a ton of bricks

What I tripped over

Was more than sticks

I was in to self

Out of Gods Will

The pain I now have

Is now my own meal

Now I’m all alone

Lost in the crowd

The storm rolled in

Like a wind blown cloud

I cry out to God

What do I do

My child come to me

I will not let go of you

My God, My God

That doesn’t seem enough

His reply to me

I am calling no bluff

If you want Christ’s peace

You have to come to me now

I have to trust God

Trust Him somehow

Trust is hard

It’s not as easy as pie

But if I don’t trust God

I’ll continue to believe the lie

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012 and 2013

Leave a Reply

