Life’s challenges comes with many ups and downs
They start in the morning when my feet hit the ground
They actually started when I was first born
Father hit mother my heart was just torn
Through out life the abuse never changed
As I grew older I felt more estranged
In my youth I started searching around
Searching for answers I thought wouldn’t be found
I searched in a bottle, I searched in a drug
All the wrong places I was looking for love
The answers that came would never last
I hid in a mask and never looked at my past
One day I met Jesus love at first sight
I now see what love is I grasp it real tight
From the love I once had to the love I have now
It was the love of my Savior that changed my heart wow
I confess to Jesus asked Him to live in my heart
He forgives me of sin and now I have a new start

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012 and 2013

Comments
  1. JD Blom says:

    Reblogged this on A DEVOTED LIFE.

  2. Ron Graham says:

    Praise the Lord, you found real life in the life giver and creator of all. In surrendering of our free-will let us in his power proclaim in deed and word this true message of mercy and grace. May our lives really count for our Lord’s kingdom and man’s benefit! May our lives be a praise to His glory forever and ever!    

    ________________________________

  3. kcg1974 says:

    I love your truths and way with words. God Bless you.

Leave a Reply

