This poem is a collaboration with my wife.

No Other Way

For Christ I’m a prisoner in chains
Through His Blood I have hope that remains
In my heart my desires have changed
Through His love my life got exchanged
His Word is what guides my way
His conviction helps me to not stray
Seeking humility keeps me on the right track
That’s because the devil is always on the attack
Sin is what separates me from God
Because of sin my nature is flawed
Forgiveness of sin comes through grace
Sanctification is a process in this race
My God I love with my whole heart
That’s because Christ on the cross gave me a new start
My God will not lead me astray
With Him there is no other way

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012 and 2013

 

Comments
  1. Ron Graham says:

    He is truth and my Lord is the only way! True love out of grace and mercy was given to mankind from our Creator. That our God would encamp himself in human flesh and paid in agony the price for our sin’s. What great love our God is, and has for us. I was paid for twice through creation and by love. May my Father be the center of my effections and worship through-out eternity!  

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

