The Lord, He suffered for all
With that He sent out a great call
When He knocks what is my response
To seek His will, that is all I want

It is my desire to let Him come in
Change my heart so less I do sin
Now that Christ lives in my heart
It’s His death that gave me a new start

His Spirit is who convicts me of sin
With a repentant heart each day I begin
Confessing then His forgiveness I now ask
Breaks the bondage, step away from the mask

Step into service, for this is my prayer
Serving God for me helps remove the layers
I’m obligated to Christ because of the freedom He gives
I’m devoted to Christ because His grace allows me to live

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012 and 2013

 

Comments
  1. Very nice!!!! Bart i see your a distinguished Christian writer, it’s a prevlage to meet you brother I would love to review some of your work and I will be publishing more of mine soon…..great to meet you and thanks for stopping by

Leave a Reply

