Is God’s Love Showing In and Through You
Have You Suffered For the Cause of Christ

Matthew 25:31- 46
31) When the Son of Man comes in his glory, he will sit on his glorious throne. (32)All the nations will be gathered before him, and he will separate the people from one another as a shepherd separates the sheep from the goats. (33) He will put the sheep on the right and the goats on the left.
(34) “then the King will say to those on the right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father: take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. (35) For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat , I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, (36) I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’
(37) “ The righteous will answer him, ‘ Lord, when did we see you hungry and feed you, or thirsty and give you something to drink? (38) When did we see you a stranger and invite you in, or need clothes and clothe you? (39) When did we see you sick and in prison and go visit you?’
(40) “ The King will reply, ‘ Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sisters of mine, you did for me.’

I recently had to go into the hospital for an infection and the very medications that they administered to kill the infection a few days later shut my kidneys down. To keep you from feeling bad for me , I’m omitting parts of the story to keep from drawing attention to me. Because I want you to see how even though I’m sick in the hospital God can and will use me and YOU Too…
I had to be transferred from one hospital to a specialty hospital for kidney dialysis and while in this hospital I got the opportunity with my wife to help someone whose wife is a patient tin this hospital as well. This gentleman , I had been noticing the he came to be with his wife everyday. I had also when it was our lunch or dinner time he would just sit with his wife quietly. Feeling convicted tonight I ask if he had plenty of money to eat on and he humbly said no and I had already knew how he was getting here to be with his wife. I didn’t have much money maybe 22 dollars but I felt God tugging at my heart to give it to him and that’s what I did. I actually wished I had more to give him , so instead my prayer is that God will take that small amount of money and multiply it to sustain him in food while his wife is sick. You might be asking why is this such a big deal for me to even blog about it, and I will tell you there was a day when my heart was so hard and bitter that I wouldn’t have given this a thought let alone be a  changed Man of God and show Christ like love to someone. I love God and I love being used by God and this made my day to be able to be used, to show love..

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014

Comments
  1. theywhoseek says:

    Amen! The beauty in this message is that you heard the Lord tugging at your heart and your heart responded just as He would have. Praying that you are out of the hospital and feeling better. ~ Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

