Father In Heaven

Father in heaven, You are my God
It’s You that I fear, how I stand in awe
Now I know that you pursued me first
Its your love that I hunger and thirst
When I think of how You nailed Your Son to a tree
I stand amazed that You would do this all for me
I surrender my life, put it all in Your hands
I can surrender it all because Jesus walked as a man
Right from the start this was Your master plan
We praise You Father because You redeemed man

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014

 

Comments
  1. Ron Graham says:

           Bart, your focus is in right the place on our Creator and God. What a great price of love our Lord was willing to pay for us. May our lives bring glory to His name and proclaim His great love for all of fallen mankind. Be on alert for the cares of this world will take us off focus of our precious Lord. Our real power is in Him for living and doing. Holy Spirit reign over our lives in real purpose with victory.May we become more like the precious Lord each day of our lives! 

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

