With arms wide open,
I cry out to God
He loves me so
Even though I’m flawed
His love covers
Over all my sin
He guides me through,
The mess that I get in
His love for man
Put Christ on a cross
He died for all of us
He died to save who’s lost

With arms wide open
He calls out my name
As I walk with Him
He takes away my shame
As I follow Him
I walk in His ways
It is His Spirit
That helps me not to stray
With arms wide open
He calls out your name
If you don’t know Christ
There’s no time to delay

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014

 

 

Leave a Reply

