Lord, what I think about is you
How Your Word it carries me through
When I am falling down
A slave to sin I am bound
It’s Your Love on a cross
That saved me when I was lost
I am no longer a slave to sin
You broke the chains that I was in
You alone forgive
It’s Your ways I try to live
It is You who changed my heart
Then You gave me a brand new start
It is darkness I seem to fight
You alone are my guiding Light
Temptation will not leave me be
It is Your Word that sets me free

 
© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014

 

Comments
  1. Thank you for your post; it is very good. Please have a blessed day.

    Senior Pastor/Equipping the Saints
    Philip 3:10, “That I May Know Him”
    http://gravatar.com/cchurchchurchblog
    http://cchurchchurchblog.wordpress.com/

  2. Ron Graham says:

    Amen and amen! He is the most precious relationship in life and his Word lives forever.

    ________________________________

  3. secretangel says:

    Amen… Love this poem.

Leave a Reply

