We have hope because He lives
It was His life that He did give
He came to earth to walk as a man
This is God’s design, it is His plan
He lived and walked for 33 plus years
It’s His promise is to wipe away our tears
His message is to share the gospel
To an unholy world that is hostile
He took all our sins upon His back
He defeats satan in his attacks
It’s His message that we must repent
He forgives sin so we don’t have to lament
This is all true, this is no lie
Freedom from sin, we first have to die
Die to the flesh, die to my sin
Die to the mess that I seemed to get in
He is my shepherd, this is His way
As I stay on His path I will not stray
This is not my battle, this is His war
He stands and knocks, will you open the door

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014

 

Comments
  1. Ron Graham says:

    My Lord, reign in my life forever. Not in my power, but in your power in my life for my Lord glory.

    ________________________________

Leave a Reply

