OH MY GOD

Oh my God, why must I slander you name
I do it for the price, to hide my shame

Oh my God, why must I enjoy my sin
There’s no pleasure in the bondage that I’m living in

Oh my God, why must I turn from you this day
I think I’m having fun, must I do things my way

Oh my God, why must I walk away from you
I think I know better with the things I’ve got to do

Oh my God, I must call out to you
I need Your help to stop the things I do

Oh my God, will you forgive me of my sin
It’s your Spirit that comes and lives within

Oh my God, will you come live in my heart
It’s your death on the cross that gives me a new start

Oh my God, will you be my guiding light
It’s because of You that my fire’s burning bright

Oh my Lord, how I believe in you today
It’s Your Word that helps me walk in your ways

Oh my Lord, it’s you that helps me not to stray
It’s Your Spirit that is my GUIDE today

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014

 

 

Comments
  1. Lori Lara says:

    Wonderful transition to hope. I love it, Bart.

Leave a Reply

