The Lord, He is my God
He is Sovereign
He is the One that keeps me Awed

The Lord, He is my Power
He gives me strength
He is my Strong Tower

The Lord, He is my Guide
He directs my path
He never leaves my side

The Lord, His Spirit convicts
Me of my sin
My steps He directs

The Lord, He alone forgives
He atones for sin
So eternally with Him I will Live

The Lord, He washes me clean
Through the power of His Blood
I am Set Free and Redeemed

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    This is a beautifully simple, yet profound picture of the flawless character and unfailing love of God.

    Thank you!

  2. Ron Graham says:

    Bart, I praise Him every day for His loving care and provision, but most of all for my relationship with the Creator that love’s mankind. This poem is full of the Truth and points the way to real Life in Him.

  3. Ron Graham says:

    What a wondrous grace our Father has provide for us! It bring us into a perfect relationship with our Creator. The cost is beyond measure. Thank you Lord for your love gift for all mankind. We will praise our precious Lord and King through-out eternity for his loving grace for us.

Leave a Reply

