Living in a world that’s broken
It’s through Your Word that’s spoken
It’s You Who I Find Hope In

When I try to hide my pain
And my tears fall like rain
It’s You Who I Find Hope In

Living in a world that’s fallen
It’s your voice that I hear calling
It’s You Who I Find Hope In

When I am lost in shame
And have only me to blame
It’s You Who I Find Hope In

Living in a world that lost it’s way
From your Word I do not sway
It’s You Who I Find Hope In

When I find I’m lost in doubt
I pull my hair and want to shout
It’s You Who I Find Hope In

Living in a world that does not care
It’s your Word I’m called to share
It’s You Who I Find Hope In

When I find I’m lost in sin
It’s your forgiveness that draws me in
It’s Only You Who I Find Hope In

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013 and 2014

Comments

Leave a Reply

