This is a poem written by my daughter and was inspired while at a womens retreat with my wife.

 

Yours

By: AnnaMarie Jones

 

Today whilst I prayed,

God led me to him

 

God, help my walk

and my talk

and my life to be yours

 

Help my sorrow

and my pain

and my sadness to be yours

 

Help my love

and my joy

and my heart to be yours

 

Help my tears of joy

and tears of love

and tears of laughter to be yours

 

Help my words

and my talk

and my pen to be yours

 

Help my jealousy

and my anger

and my forgiveness to be yours

 

Help my friends

and my family

and everything to be yours

 

But most of all…

Help me to be yours

Comments

Leave a Reply

