I wish I could say it was you that I found
I looked and looked then searched all around
I was looking for love in all the wrong places
I was hiding behind masks with all sort of faces
I would come to you then run the other way
I would stand behind fear that kept me at bay
Paranoid I stood behind fear
You would call my name but I wouldn’t come near
I couldn’t break the chains of deceit
I wouldn’t lay it all at your feet
Then there was a day out with a cry
I was tired of all this and living a lie
You called out to me You called me by name
You told me the truth which broke down the shame
You broke the chains of all the destruction
The chains of sin that caused the obstruction
You gave me life and I’m finally free
You provide grace when you died for me

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015

Comments
  1. secretangel says:

    Love this Bart!! Absolutely beautiful!!

  2. jlrd2000 says:

    Wonderful post 🙂

Leave a Reply

