Father,
You never give up on me
And my emptiness
You said you would never leave
Me in my brokenness
I know Your love is true
It brought me to Your Son
You alone provide grace
For You’re the only one

Father,
With Your love You rescued me
From my deep despair
I know I’m never alone
Because Your always there
You broke the chains of sin
When Your Son hung upon the cross
Your Spirit now lives within
To keep me from being lost

Father,
Your Spirit is now my guide
When I don’t know what to do
You are always by my side
To draw me close to You
It’s Your Word I do embrace
It helps me not to swerve
You lovingly provide grace
It’s not what I deserve

Father,
All these things You do
Although I don’t deserve
All you ask of me
Is a willingness to serve

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015

Comments

Leave a Reply

