In a fog I don’t know where to turn
Like butter my mind churns
Fields are growing like a weed
Making choices like I’m a bad seed
Living life with some regrets
Being told it’s all a mind set
My growth is stale as old bread
This causes an ache in my head
It’s my heart that should ache
When it’s Gods heart that I break
I’m being told to turn the other cheek
But this makes me look I’m weak
Why should I care what people think
It causes anxiety now I’m on the brink
Now on the brink what should I do
Start reaching out and call for You
I should have done this in the first place
But somewhere I got lost in this race
I got caught up in sin and tried to juggle
I got lost and started to struggle
But here You are You rescued me
It all came about when You hung on that tree
You all alone provided grace
You even provide strength to run this race
You humbled yourself and walked as a man
To redeem all of us this is your plan
This brings me to tears it brings me great joy
That I belong to you and I’m not satans toy
What is the lesson what can I learn
That grace come from Jesus and can never be earned

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015

Comments

Leave a Reply

