Oh what it’s like to depend on God
He’s my saving grace even though I am flawed
When I get stuck and in a bind
He’s the only one that never leaves me behind
I come to Him all tattered and bruised
He’s my only refuge from being refused
I’ve been kicked and beaten, battered around
He calms the seas so I won’t be drowned
When I come to Him all broken and scarred
He heals my heart where it was hard
I come to Him with my broken heart
He restores my faith right from the start
I come to you Lord broken and beat down
Lacking in faith can’t lift my head off the ground
You show me the way help me to choose
To follow your ways so i never will loose
I never will lose the love you have for me
All because Your Son died on a tree

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015

Comments

Leave a Reply

