I stand before You, even though I am flawed
I worship and praise you, for You are my God
You open my heart to let the Savior come in
You break all the chains and offer freedom from sin
You gave me salvation, You gave me a new start
You gave me freedom now I give you my heart
My body is the temple where the Spirit does live
You offer forgiveness, it’s grace You do give
So when I stumble and fall flat on my face
You cover my shame, You help me to continue this race
It’s Your conviction and direction that points the way
I stick close to Your Word, it helps me not stray
It’s Your Word and obedience that I must grasp
I’m defined by Your presence not by my past
I read and study, I follow Your Word
I share with others this gospel, it’s the message I’ve heard
It’s because of Your love that Christ died on the cross
It’s because of Your love that I’m no longer lost

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2015

Comments
  1. Kristi Ann says:

    Amen Brother in Christ Jesus-Yeshua!! 😀

    Love ❤ Always and Shalom,

    Kristi

Leave a Reply

