Lord it’s to you my heart I give
Passion for You is how I want to live

You made a way to give grace a start
It’s Your grace that opened and changed my heart

Your mercy is what saved me from death
I’m grateful for each day You give me breath

It’s Your love that put Jesus on a cross
It’s Your plan to redeem and save the lost

You alone raised Jesus from the grave
For all who believe they will no longer be a slave

It is You who breaks my chains to sin
You left me a guide and He lives within

It’s Your Spirit that convicts me when I’m wrong
It’s Your Word that guides and makes me strong

Your wisdom is what I need to help me change
When I do it’s my life that gets rearranged

The gospel is what we’re called to share
Your Truth is how You show You care

Salvation comes only through Your Son
He is the Light and He is the only one

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 through 2016

Comments
  1. Kristi Ann says:

    Amen Brother in Christ Jesus!!

    Love Always and Shalom,

    Kristi

Leave a Reply

