Oh my Lord, I’ve sinned again
What can I do, I can’t seem to win
I’m being tempted, it’s way too strong
I am weak, I am wrong
I know it comes as an attack
It’s like a monkey that’s on my back
It’s a thorn in my side
It’s sticking out, I can’t seem to hide
It’s the sin that drives me wild
I seem to forget that I’m Your child
I try to run but it pulls me in
Oh my Lord I can’t seem to win
You give me armor that I’m to don
It’s of no use unless I put it on
You gave Your Word that I’m to read
It does no good unless I head
Oh my Lord these words I say
Hear them now, to You I pray
It’s Your Word that is true
Oh my Lord draw me close to you
It’s Your Spirit that leads the way
Be my strength so I will not stray
Oh my Lord You are my guide
It’s Your Truth that I must abide
Oh my Lord You are the Light
You are my strength in this fight
You are strong where I am weak
A relationship with You is what I seek
Oh my Lord be my God
Make me pure where I am flawed
It’s Your Word that I believe is true
Help me now to turn back to You

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 through 2016

Comments

Leave a Reply

