One foot in front and one foot behind
I’m walking the fence going out of my mind
Limb by limb I climb up a tree
It’s out of the darkness that I try to see
But I’m blinded by pain and blinded by scars
It’s a stronghold that has me locked behind bars
I can’t seem to run and can’t seem to hide
I’ve got a fortress built with walls that are too high
You want to get in and I try to get out
I have voices in my head that just scream and shout
I sit in the corner with tear stained eyes
Looking for an outcome that’s forward and wise
I hear a message about Christ that opens my ears
It’s His message of love that’s drawing me near

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 through 2016

Comments
  1. Deborah Ann says:

    This made me cry until the last line and then it gave me such a huge smile. God is so good! Thank you Jesus for opening our ears and eyes to Your wonderful, healing love! ~ Blessings ~

Leave a Reply

