There’s nothing in this world that I can hide

Although my feelings are lost and stuck deep down inside

They try and surface, I refuse to let them show

I keep on running so they never ever grow

It is fear that wants to shine

But I cover up with I am fine

Next is hurt, it wants to come out with a blast

I try to hide it so you’ll never ever see my past

Then out comes shame, oh how I can never let you see

All the things that are locked deep down inside of me

Oh its worry that tries to raise its ugly head

All’s I can say is nough said

I try to hide behind oh how I am tough

Will I ever shut my mouth, cause I’ve said enough

They keep coming out, will they ever stop

It’s like a shook bottle spewing out the top

You never intended for me to have to hide

All the abuse and things locked deep down inside

It was You on the Cross who died for me

Your Blood was spilled to set me free

You set me free so now, for You, I can live

It’s to You, my heart, I want to give

You saved me from the things I no longer have to hide

All because Your Spirit came to live inside

You are my strength, You are my guide

It is You that is forever by my side

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 through 2016

Leave a Reply

