When frustration is bursting though my veins

My minds on fire like a fresh wrecked train

There is steam a blowing out my ears

It’s pouring out because I can hardly hear

There are too many voices stacked in a crowd

There are people in my head who’s voices are loud

Chaos is happening all over the place

One foot at a time I’m sinking in this race

So I drop to me knees and ask my Lord what to do

I can’t do this on my own so I must put my trust in You

I ask You in my prayer to help me discern

Which way I must go for I know I must turn

It’s Your voice that I desire to hear

Not from satan whispering in my ear

The choices that I made led me down a deadly path

Thankful to Your grace I don’t have to see Your wrath

The sin in my life had me separated from my God

Because Christ’s righteousness You never see my flaws

I have choices today because of what Christ did on the cross

I live my life for Him, not live like I’m lost

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 through 2016

Leave a Reply

