You are mighty, You are strong

You are here and never gone

 

When I am falling, I am raised

I will forever sing Your praise

 

When I am scared you hold my hand

Then lead me back to the promise land

 

When I run, You bring me back

You help me when I am attacked

 

When I stumble and I am falling

It is Your voice that I hear calling

 

When I’m lost You provide a way

Your Word says that I never have to stray

 

When I sin You are there to forgive

It’s You Lord that teaches me how to live

 

When I’m lost You come for me

All because You died on cavalries tree

 

When I finally surrender to God

He will heal me of my flaws

 

As I’m on my knees and pray

It’s You who promised a way

 

You are Mighty, You are Strong Lord

It’s You Lord who I forever long for

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 through 2016

Leave a Reply

