I was lost and broken all inside

Had twisted emotions that I couldn’t hide

I was all alone with no friends in sight

Being cornered in a field, I had to fight

It was two on one the odds stacked high

I thought they were my friends, I tried to ask why

The betrayal that I felt was more than I could stand

It seemed to me they were guided by satan’s hand

The wind was blowing, it was cold and brisk

When all of a sudden my face caught a fist

We tossed and turned and fell to the ground

The other boy jumped in so we went for a round

All of a sudden a bystander stopped by

She broke up the fight before they could ask why

This was a day I sent a prayer up to God

I asked what was wrong with me and why I was flawed

I don’t know if He answered, I really don’t know

My spirit was telling, telling me to go

Where was I to go, what was I to do

I was so lost and feeling so blue

I had no place to go, I couldn’t go home

I was stuck in this world and felling all alone

I eventually got thru that one lonely day

From then I feared people and kept them at arms bay

From then on I kept to myself

For fear that no one could help

This happened when I was young

Having few friends hurt and stung

But I eventually grew up and moved on

It’s now a memory that has since gone

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved, 2011 through 2016

Comments

Leave a Reply

