In brokenness that I can’t hide

It’s You Jesus that I confide

In my walk it’s Your strength I need

When I break Your heart, it’s Your blood I bleed

Higher than mine is Your ways

From Your Word I do not stray

In my weakness I need You

It’s Your Word that I hold on to

Faith through grace is what I need

On the Cross Christ did bleed

His blood is the sacrifice that atoned for sin

Will I call on Jesus with the mess I’m in

Jesus Christ is the only way

To see Holy God on that day

If you are in need of grace

Or strength to help you in this race

Call on Jesus , He’s our friend

He’ll walk with us till the end

He sent His Spirit to be our guide

He loves us all with arms stretched wide

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2017

Comments

Leave a Reply

