Christ humbled Himself and became a man

With a message He came, obeying God’s plan

He would bleed on a tree to save our soul

This was said by the prophets of old

He came to die to set man free

He died for you, He died for me

He brought us His Word, He brought us grace

Christ gives us power to run in this race

He gives what we need to live a holy life

He’s our strength in temptation and in strife

I’ve tasted God’s goodness, I’ve tasted His ways

From His commands I never want to stray

Christ is my Savior, He is my Lord

He is my comfort when in discord

Christ changed my heart, for this I know

As I practice His ways there’s fruit that shows

Jesus is more than just a friend

I know He’ll be with me till the very end

I love my Jesus with all of my heart

I try to put Him first right from the start

There’s power in the blood, there’s power in the resurrection

If you submit to Jesus He will give you more than affection

He gives us love, He calls us His heir

I hope you will choose Jesus, This is my prayer

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2017

Comments

Leave a comment