Christ freed me from the bondage of sin

Oh my, what a mess I was in

My freedom came with a price

He died to give me new life

This new life consists of His ways

In which my aim is to not stray

He gave me His Spirit as a guide

His conviction is what I want to abide

I confess my sin to my Lord

My heart is where His Word is stored

There’s nothing I can do to earn grace

Nor strength to run in this race

Christ is the one true God

He gives healing where I am flawed

Worthy is the Lamb who was slain

Christ died to break all my chains

Oh my, how I used to be lost

I’m now thankful that Christ died on the cross

He was raised to life on the third day

To give me a life worth living today

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2017

Comments
  1. […] Oh My, What A Mess I Was In […]

Leave a Reply

