I’m a child of the One True King

When I think of Jesus I do nothing but sing

 

It’s in my heart that I praise His Name

Because of His grace He covers my shame

 

My sin is covered because of His Love

My life isn’t here it’s in heaven above

 

I’m bought with a price the price of the cross

He came to find me when I was lost

 

My life isn’t mine it belongs to Him now

I give Him my word for this is my vow

 

It’s in His ways that I learn to walk

How precious is His Blood even when I balk

 

I follow Him now I must count the cost

It’s freedom I find when I kneel at the cross

 

Christ is my refuge in His Word I must hide

He carries my burdens as I walk by His side

 

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2017

Comments
  1. Incredible. good work with imagery, painted a great picture with only a few words
    I would be really grateful if you could check out some of my works too.

Leave a Reply

