I take and take and take

In your skin I make you quake

I pose as the angel of light

With me you’ll do nothing but fight

You will fight to keep me around

As I turn your life upside down

I first come as your friend

Life with me never has to end

I’m your secret that will destroy

I will use you as my toy

They say curiosity killed the cat

You thought that I was phat

My aim was to destroy your life

To take your family and wife

All you have is what I took

I would even take your looks

Your dignity and pride were next

There was nothing I would reject

I caused you nothing but pain

On the just and unjust it will rain

I take and take and take

In your skin I make you shake

You quiver when I’m around

I turned your life upside down

What Am I

 

 

 

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2017

Leave a Reply

