Out Of Darkness Into The Light

Out of darkness and into the light

I was blind then You restored my sight

Enslaved in chains because my fear

Had no hope and was full of tears

Lost in bondage without a voice

Feeling alone without a choice

You are my rescue You are my aide

You broke my chains now my debt is paid

I was lost in darkness now I’m found

You picked me up when I was down

You gave me mercy when I deserved to die

I now have life and one more try

You gave me love that covered my sin

Pulled me out of the mess I was in

You loved me most when I was lost

You atoned for sin upon that cross

My debt is paid I’ve been set free

All because You died on Calvary

I jump for joy I sing this Praise

I’ll walk with Jesus in all my days

You healed my heart with Your grace

It’s Your Presence that I embrace

© Copyright By Bart Hickey, All Rights Reserved 2017

Comments
  1. […] Out Of Darkness Into The Light […]

Leave a Reply

